Cooker category

You should stop watching the cooker category and make it silent, to avoid receiving messages twice.

https://forum3.openmandriva.org/t/about-the-cooker-development-category/1096

1 Like

You should stop watching the cooker category and make it silent, to avoid receiving messages twice.

Not the point. If one has something they care a great deal about and want to get across to other people how things look matters. If you could make the Cooker read only forum render things like they do in text e-mails that would be awesome and would make sense and work for me.

As far as transparency that is or should be a non issue. People can read the ML archives if they want to know what is going on. I've been doing exactly that for many years. So the forum category is just a lousy substitute for reading the ML archives and an unnecessary irritant.

Or if it is really that important to decide this afternoon CEST then I can save myself some time and not do anymore testing...

A post was merged into an existing topic: [cooker] 4.0 final candidate – UI issues

This is the kind of crap I'm talking about. I swear I sent my e-mail to this thread Re: [cooker] 4.0 final candidate -- UI issues. But in the forum it shows up in another thread. WTF is happening???

I'm really busy try to test and get ready for final release and don't have time for this. This is just horrible.

People have some options:
For those subscribed to cooker mailing list just use the mailing list.
Nothing to do with the forum, only read and write emails as usual.
Then you may want to unsubscribe from the category: go to https://forum3.openmandriva.org/c/en/cooker and mute/stop watching/disable notifications.

That’s exactly what I did btw =)

For those who are not subscribed to cooker mailing list instead, they may like to read by means of a friendly interface what happens on development side. So they will be able to read easily the archive forum category .