Unable to login after update

hello. i’m very new to linux. yesterday i installed lx3 from iso. then there was a message that says there are 1310 updates. so i started update at 01:00 am night and leave pc to update itself. morning i saw login screen and enter my password. but cant login. it says unable to login. then i restarted pc and same thing again. then i restarted with recovery option at boot. didnt accept my password again. so as a very new user and a user who doesnt know anything about linux sysems i dont know what to do.

sorry for bad english btw. its not my native lang. i tried my best :smiley:

Hello and welcome,

I’d say please provide the link where you downloaded the ISO, so that we can know which one exactly you used.

As a general advice to new users, for the future, also please read our rules & suggestions HERE

sorry for bad english btw. its not my native lang. i tried my best

We all do :wink:

site: Index of /torrents/
file: OpenMandrivaLx.3.0-PLASMA.x86_64.iso.torrent

that’s the file that i downloaded. like i said before after install i updated the os. 1310 updates installed (i think, because i was sleeping while updating). next morning i saw login screen. and like i said i couldn’t login.

oh and i installed mandriva on virtualbox.

thank you.

Well, 3.0 is pretty old release. Currently we are on 3.01 waiting for 3.02 scheduled for around the first 7/15 days of March.
My personal suggestion is to download this build (sorry no torrents)
https://abf.openmandriva.org/platforms/3.0/products/38/product_build_lists/760
OpenMandrivaLx.3.02-PLASMA.x86_64.iso

While it’s not among the latest ISOs produced, imho it’s the best option after 3.01 early bugfixing.
Anyway you may also wait for some other friends’ advices as well.