Most recent development .iso build # 14378 - THIS ISN'T THE BETA RELEASE

– THIS ISN’T THE BETA RELEASE. –

This is my first attempt at doing something like this. Thought this would be helpful for testers until building of new .iso’s resumes. See more about that in post about TC meeting #57.

Here’s Dropbox link to most recent OM Lx 3 development .iso which is build # 14378:

Let me know if this does or doesn’t work.

Known issue: If I remember correctly this does have the grub2 error where it only creates a bootable entry for itself. If anyone installs it on dual/multi-boot hardware after installing they’ll need to update grub2 and grub2-efi and it will fix problems and other systems and/or Windows should again be bootable.

Edit 3/4/16: In file names removed beta and replaced with dev-rel
dev-rel=development release
Reason: This is not a Beta release.

2 Likes

Links for md5sum and sha1sum:

Tested myself. Downloaded from Dropbox links to my /home/ben79/Downloads in OpenMandriva 2014 fully updated. I prefer to burn .iso’s in a stable system not in an Alpha or Beta system or Cooker. The times you get for any of this will be different and are very much hardware dependent.

[ben79@localhost ~]$ cd Downloads

[ben79@localhost Downloads]$ ls
OpenMandrivaLx.2015.0-dev-rel-PLASMA.x86_64.iso        
OpenMandrivaLx.2015.0-dev-rel-PLASMA.x86_64.iso.sha1sum
OpenMandrivaLx.2015.0-dev-rel-PLASMA.x86_64.iso.md5sum

iso download here took about 4 minutes. Checksum downloads are virtually instantaneous.

Checked checksums:

[ben79@localhost Downloads]$
md5sum -c OpenMandrivaLx.2015.0-dev-rel-PLASMA.x86_64.iso.md5sum
OpenMandrivaLx.2015.0-dev-rel-PLASMA.x86_64.iso: OK
sha1sum -c OpenMandrivaLx.2015.0-dev-rel-PLASMA.x86_64.iso.sha1sum
OpenMandrivaLx.2015.0-dev-rel-PLASMA.x86_64.iso: OK

Burned to Memorex 16GB USB 3.0 Flash drive using ‘dd’ command:

sudo dd if=OpenMandrivaLx.2015.0-dev-rel-PLASMA.x86_64.iso of=/dev/sdd bs=4M
[sudo] password for ben79: 
395+1 records in