RELEASING OmLx-3-03: Work required and progress

Jobs that need to be done before final release.
I’m happy to prepare the Blog post unless someone else wants to have a go. I will need help in getting it up to our site though as I have no experience of doing that.
I will also review the release notes and errata. Thanks to Ben79 for updating them.
I will contact Kate and hope that she will sort out the social media stuff.
We need voluteers to be ready to generate torrents and to upload the final isos to Sourceforge
Please say say whether you can help here.
Please communicate anything regarding the release process through this thread

1. Publicity
    Blog Post: Inital draft done
    Available ineditable form here https://pad.openmandriva.org/p/OMLx_3.03

Social Media announcements

Complete: Release Notes Review: Reviewed and minor corrections made
    Complete: Errata Review: Reviewed and corrections made

2. Fixes before Final ISO’s
    a: Fix the new gcc so it builds the gcc-plugins or build them during ISO creation
    TPG notified of the issue
    This is needed because the dkms modules that use gcc will not build without them.
    New kernel build in progress

Rebuild mesa with the lates llvm else opencl will not install
    TPG notified

Fix OMA-Welcome bug (Mandian has issued pull requests).
    Check and update package versions in oma-welcome where required
    Check and update translations in oma-welcome where required
    Translations updated

3. Final ISO’S
    Generate final ISO’s
    QA test the finals for clean boot and basic operation.

4. Pre-Release
    Generate torrents
    Upload to Sourceforge
    Proof and accept final blog post
    Upload Blog post

5. Release
    Make everything visible

2 Likes

Thanks to @rugyada for work on Release Notes and Errata also.

I haven’t yet gotten the KMail note in Release Notes and Errata. Will do that sometime today.

New pull request here.